NCOpera

Musings on opera in NC and beyond

Popera With a Bit of Soul

with one comment

Does it take figurative cojones to talk about classical opera crossover on an opera blog? Maybe…but here I go anyway. Coming to the Triangle is “popera” tenors group, Destino, popping down to see us here in the Triangle in between performances at the Winter Olympics in Vancouver. I like their sound, even if a bit opera-lite. But then I confess, I also like Il Divo and Josh Groban…

Check out their video. They’ll be here on February 13 at The Clayton Center. Get ticket info on the Calendar page.

Written by Darla

February 2, 2010 at 4:14 pm

Posted in Events

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We attended the Opera event Saturday, June 12th. I was swept off my feet!

    I have been to an opera in Vienna while I was on a tour, and this was just as good.

    Please pass our sentiments along! Encore! Encore!

    Barbara and Jeff

    Barbara

    June 13, 2010 at 2:32 pm


Leave a Reply

